by Datadog

Workshop

Datadog 201: Become a Power User

Steve Calnan

Steve Calnan

Technical Curriculum Developer | Datadog

Stephanie Niu

Stephanie Niu

Product Manager | Datadog

Skill level
Intermediate
Date
October 20
3:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CEST
October 22
10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST
Duration
2.5h
Additional Requirements
None

Workshop cost

$75

Now that you’ve established your baseline observability, what’s next? In this hands-on workshop you’ll learn a variety of techniques for composing an executive dashboard. This high-level dashboard will display a mix of preset and custom widgets. It will include custom revenue metrics from logs and a UX SLO from a synthetic browser test.

You will then create a special-purpose notebook for troubleshooting business critical UX issues. This runbook will use graphs, text, and drill down links to guide colleagues through diagnosing and resolving application issues.

Along the way, you’ll learn techniques and shortcuts that will increase your productivity in everyday Datadog tasks.

See all Workshops